Sterling Scholar

The purpose of Sterling Scholar is to recognize high school seniors in the excellence of scholarship, leadership, and citizenship. It’s a way to show how good these seniors are doing in school and in their specific category. Category winners are picked by the school then these students build up their portfolio and compete to win in their region. It’s a super good opportunity to win scholarships and get noticed for your achievements. 

     This year the Juab Sterling Scholars are Sydney Samuelson for English and Literature, Dason Day for Math, Clint Marchant for Science, Hannah Hall for General Scholarship, Keaton Thomas for Social Science, Hannah Wall for World Languages, Emileigh Painter for Trade and Technical Ed, Sara Winn for Agricultural Science, Christian Dye for Computer and Info Tech, Brooklyn Hunter for Dance, Genika Allred for Music, Leah Keyte for Speech and Drama, Tanner Gardiner for Business and Marketing, Taylor Johnson for Family and Consumer Science, and Evelyn Roundy for Visual Arts.

      If you see these Sterling Scholars around school make sure to congratulate them and wish them good luck for region. They are going to be working hard on getting their portfolios ready and they need all the support they can get!